Malaysian National Committee

Nafisah Ahmad, Dato (Chair)
President, Librarians Association of Malaysia and Director General, National Library of Malaysia
Email: nafisah@pnm.gov.my

Dr. Zaiton Osman, Dato (Co-Chair)
Consultant, Librarians Association of Malaysia, Past President, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: zaiton.hjosman@gmail.com

Maimunah Kadir
Past President, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: maimunahkadir@gmail.com

Chin Loy Jyoon
Vice President II, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: jyoonchin@hotmail.com

Azahar Mohd Noor
Library Consultant, MIDC Global Co. Ltd.
Email: azharn008@gmail.com

Azman Abdul Rahim
Chief Librarian, Universiti Islam Malaysia and Chair, Private Higher Education Institutions Working Group
Email: azman@uim.edu.my

Ghazali Mohamed Fadzil
Council Member, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: ghazmf@gmail.com

Hasbullah Atan
Chief Librarian, Perdana University
Email: hasbollah@perdanauniversity.edu.my

Hasnita Ibrahim
Information Manager, BERNAMA Information Centre and News Library and Vice President I, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: hasnita@bernama.com

Kamal Sujak
Chief Librarian, Multimedia University
Email: kamal.sujak@mmu.edu.my

Maizan Ismail
Deputy Director General, National Library of Malaysia
Email: maizan@pnm.gov.my

Dr. Nor Edzan Che Nasir
Immediate Past President, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: edzannasir@gmail.com

Putri Saniah Megat Abd Rahman
Past President, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: putrisaniah.megatabdrahman@yahoo.com

Rashidah Begum Fazal Mohamed
Consultant, Disted College, IFLA RSCAO Advisor and Past President, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: rashidahbegum@hotmail.com

Rashidah Bolhassan
CEO, Pustaka Negeri Sarawak and Chair, Council of Public Libraries
Email: rashidah@sarawak.gov.my

Prof. Sohaimi bin Zakaria
Dean of Information Management, University of Technology MARA (UiTM)
Email: sohaimiz@salam.uitm.edu.my

Siti Aishah Sh. Abd Kadir
Director, Corporate Planning Services, National Library of Malaysia
Email: sitiaishah@pnm.gov.my

Rosham Abdul Shukor
Director, Information and Knowledge Infrastructure, National Library of Malaysia
Email: rosham@pnm.gov.my

Rohaya Umar
Deputy Chief Librarian, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)
Email: roha@ukm.edu.my

Siti Sumaizan Ramli
Deputy Chief Librarian, Universiti Pendidikan, Sultan Idris (UPSI)
Email: sumaizan@upsi.edu.my

Haji Zaidi bin Yazid
Director, Educational Technology Division, Ministry of Education Malaysia
Email: zaidi.yazid@moe.gov.my

Zawiyah Baba, Dato
Past President, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: zawiyah@gmail.com

Planning Team

Nafisah Ahmad, Dato
President, Librarians Association of Malaysia and Director General, National Library of Malaysia
Email: nafisah@pnm.gov.my

Dr. Zaiton Osman, Dato
Consultant, Librarians Association of Malaysia and Past President, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: zaiton.hjosman@gmail.com

Maimunah Kadir
Past President, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: maimunahkadir@gmail.com

Rosham Adbul Shukor
IFLA WLIC 2018 Head, Logistics and Hospitality
Email: rosham@pnm.gov.my

Azahar Mohd Noor
IFLA WLIC 2018 Volunteer Coordinator Library Consultant, MIDC Global Co. Ltd.
Email: azharn008@gmail.com

Hasnita Ibrahim
Information Manager, BERNAMA Information Centre and News Library and Vice President I, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: hasnita@bernama.com

Chin Loy Jyoon
Vice President II, Librarians Association of Malaysia
Email: jyoonchin@hotmail.com

Angeline Iris Lue
Director of Sales & Marketing, Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre
Email: angeline@klccconventioncentre.com

Edward Lim Chee Hong
Sales Manager – Association, Malaysian Convention and Exhibition Bureau (MyCEB)
Email: Edward@myceb.com.my